Citrix StoreFront 2.0 start the desktop or applications full screen

Using Citrix StoreFront 2.0 the published desktop or applications start on 60% of the screen. For applications this isn’t too bad but for desktops it is better to show them 100%.

Here is how to change the default setting.

1. Open the file C:\inetpub\wwwroot\Citrix\UIBK\App_Data\default.ica on the StoreFront server(s) with notepad

2. Add the line

[Application]
DesktopViewer-ForceFullScreenStartup=true

3. Save the file

4. Test if the Desktop and the Applications start full screen

 

Can’t get the solution to work? Contact me and let me do the trick.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Citrix XenApp, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Citrix StoreFront 2.0 start the desktop or applications full screen

  1. Lal Mohan says:

    how do we get the desktops to start 90% of the screen?

    • Jason Hill says:

      Did you ever get a response to this? I am looking for this functionality because I can’t use Full Screen but I want it to take up as much of the screen as possible.

  2. Philipp says:

    I’m using SF v2.1 and I have in this Location no Default.ica! Any Ideas?
    Greez Phil

  3. Woter says:

    Thanks Ralph.

    Although default ICA is only present under “Store” as opposed to “StoreWeb”, I can confirm the setting works for both Native and Web Receiver.

    I applied the setting DesktopViewer-ForceFullScreenStartup=true to default.ica and tested from Native receiver and Receiver for Web. Both Receivers create a desktop of two monitors, treating each one individually, returning the functionality I was after.

    What I really like is when launching a published app. e.g. Outlook, the main window is full screen on one monitor, whilst a new email window is opened on the other monitor but I can still see my “local” desktop. Awesome!

    My question on Citrix Forums: http://discussions.citrix.com/topic/347632-dual-monitors-home-citrix-desktop-viewer-vs-wfica32/#entry1795924

    Thanks

  4. Pingback: StoreFront Tweaks | Carl Stalhood

Leave a Reply

